Parents & Friends

Parents & Friends


The School is fortunate in having a very active group of parents who support the School. We do hope all parents will join the Association, as it will enable you to learn more about your child’s school, and to meet other parents.

The NEGS P&F is an integral part of the school, providing both a social network within the school community as well as raising funds for much needed resources, that may otherwise not be achieved through the school budget. NEGS P&F also incorporates the Junior School, creating a whole school community approach to connecting parents and friends with the school.

Each year group has at least two Liaison Parents, who act as the link between individual year groups and the school.

Liaison Parents are listed in the Newsletter or contact your child’s year advisor or classroom teacher for the Liaison Parents contact details.

The P&F committee aims to help build lasting friendships amongst parents and friends of the school whilst developing a strong cohesive school family. P&F Meetings are held the evening prior to the first day of classes each term, to make it easier for boarding parents to attend. The meetings are usually held in the WH Lee Room, Akaroa (main school office). Dates and venue are announced in advance. A small drinks party, offering a great opportunity to meet new parents or catch up with old ones, precedes the meetings.

All up coming P&F events are advertised in the fortnightly school newsletter. Please contact the P&F on our email for any enquiries.

We look forward to meeting you at the next P&F function.

Committee Members


P&F Committee 2017
Parent Liaison List

President:  Petrina Eisenhauer

Vice President:  TBA

Treasurer:  TBA

Secretary:  Sally White

Junior School Representative:  TBC

Junior School

Junior School Representative & Liaison Parent Co-ordinator 2017:   TBA (nominations to P&F President appreciated or Libby Parry)

Parent Liaison List – 2017

Transition:  TBA

Year K: Rebecca Moore – rebecca.moore@negs.nsw.edu.au

Year 1/2: Alicia Alldis– acm1025@hotmail.com and Georgie Lynn – georgielynn7@yahoo.com

Year 3:  Amanda Kennedy – akenne21@une.edu.au

Year 4:  Danielle Duarte – dan12@rocketmail.com

Year 5: Rochelle Tubb – rochtubb@bigpond.net.au

Year 6: Collette Gooch – collette.gooch@gmail.com

Senior School 

Senior School Liaison Parent Coordinator:  Libby Parry   libparry@gmail.com

Year 7: Cath Farrar – cathfarrar@hotmail.com and Sarah Mason sarah.mason@hspr.com.au

Year 8: Sally Strelitz: spstrelitz@bigpond.com, Georgie Scott:georgie_scott@yahoo.com.au and Jo Finlayson:jofinlays@gmail.com

Year 9: Cindy Clonan:alfoxton@bigpond.com.au

Second parent: TBA (nominations appreciated to P&F president

Year 10: Vanessa Weston: bness40@gmail.com and Jen Thomas: afewsmallfish@bigpond.com

Year 11: Sarah Edmonds:sopast1@bigpond.com and Rose Meehan:rose@agbis.com.au

Year 12: Sally White:easternplains@activ8.net.au, Lisa Haynes:shop@conceptsofarmidale.com.au and Libby Parry:libparry@gmail.com