Dates 2018

2018 Term Dates

Please refer to Calendar for all dates

Term One

Friday 26 January Australia Day

Monday 29 January Orientation Afternoon for New Students
Boarders Return by 8pm

Tuesday 30 January Classes commence

Thursday 14 February Father and Daughter Dinner (Year 7 to Year 12 only)

Friday 16 February NEGS Swimming Carnival

Friday 30 March Good Friday – Easter Weekend

Thursday 12 April  NEGS Cross Country  |  Last day of Term One


Term Two

Monday 30th April Staff Day | Boarders return by 8pm

Tuesday 1 May Classes commence

Friday 8 – Monday 11 June Queen’s Birthday Long Weekend
(School closed)

Monday 11 June Boarders return by 8pm

Tuesday 12 June Classes resume

Friday 15 June NEGS Athletics Carnival

Thursday 28 June Last day of Term Two


Term Three

Monday 23 July Staff Day | Boarders return by 8pm

Tuesday 24 July Classes commence

Friday 14 September Grandparents’ Day

Thursday 27 September Valedictory Day
Last day of Term Three


Term Four

Sunday 14 October Boarders return by 8pm

Monday 15 October Classes commence

Tuesday 11 December Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols

Wednesday, 12 December Year 7 – 11 NEGS Speech Day

Last day of Term Four

Key Term Dates

Key Term Dates