Dates 2019

 

2019 Term Dates


 

Term One (11 Weeks)

 

Mon 28 January

  • Australia Day public holiday

Tue 29 January

  • Orientation Day for new students with registration from 3:45pm for a 4pm start in the Hall including welcome from the Principal and introduction of key staff
  • Health Centre open from 12 – 4pm
  • Uniform shop open from 8.30am – 4pm
  • Boarders return from 12 – 8pm
  • P&F Welcome BBQ 5pm on the Library Lawns (RSVP to enrolments@negs.nsw.edu.au)
  • New students casual wear and Yr 12 student involved in events throughout the day are required to wear their summer uniform for the orientation afternoon.

Wed 30 January

  • Classes commence for all students
  • New Day student to report to Reception at 8:30am
  • 8:45am Welcome assembly for all students (Hall)
  • Year Meetings with Year Advisor and Tutors – period 2
  • New student orientation – period 3
  • New student testing in periods 4 and 5
  • Orientation continues for Year 7 (continues Thu 31 Jan)

Fri 1 – Sun 3 February

  • Boarding activities weekend (Closed weekend); Day girls are welcome to attend)

Mon 4 February

  • Elevate Study Skills Workshops for Yrs 7-12

Mon 11 – Tue 12 February TBC

  • Safe of Social media presentations

Thu 14 February

  • Father and Daughter Dinner

Fri 15 February

  • Swimming Carnival
  • Year 12 Parent-Teacher Interviews 3:30 – 6pm (Milburn Room)

Wed 27 February – Fri 1 March

  • Year 7 Camp to Lake Keepit (compulsory excursion)

Tue 12 – Wed 13 March

  • SRC Leadership Camp

Wed 13 – Fri 15 March

  • Tildesley Tennis TBC
  • IGSSA Swimming

Thu 11 April

  • NEGS Cross Country (11am – 1pm)
  • Term concludes

Fri 12 April

  • Staff Day

 

 

Term Two (9 Weeks)

 

Mon 29 April

  • Staff Day
  • Boarders to return between 1:30 – 8pm

Tue 30 April

  • Classes commence

Wed 8 May

  • School Photo Day

Tue 14 – Thu 23 May

  • NAPLAN

Mon 13 – Fri 17 May

  • Wingham Beef Week

Fri 17 May

  • IGSSA Cross Country

Fri 24 May

  • Athletics Carnival

Fri 24 May

  • Mother’s Day afternoon tea

Fri 31 May – Tue 4 June

  • Coonabarabran Horse Expo

Fri 7 June

  • Staff Day prior to Queen’s Birthday long weekend

Mon 10 June

  • Queen’s Birthday public holiday
  • Boarders to return between 1:30 – 8pm

Tue 11 June

  • Classes resume following Queen’s Birthday long weekend

Thu 27 June

  • Term concludes
  • Year 11 Parent-Teacher Interviews 3-6pm (Milburn room)

Fri 28 Jun

  • Staff Day


Term Three (10 Weeks)

 

Mon 22 July

  • Staff Day
  • Boarders to return between 1:30 – 8pm
  • Yr 7 – 10 Parent-Teacher Interviews (10am – 4pm)
  • Yr 8 & 10 Parent information sessions (times tbc)

Tue 23 July

  • Classes resume

Thu 15 – Sat 3 Aug (tbc)

  • IGSSA hockey and Netball trip 1 to Sydney

Thu 15 – Sat 17 August (tbc)

  • IGSSA hockey and Netball trip 2 to Sydney

Mon 19 – Tue 27 August (tbc)

  • Trial HSC Examination period

Mon 19 – Fri 23 August (tbc)

  • Year 10 Ski Trip

Wed 28 – Thu 29 August (tbc)

  • IGSSA Athletics to Sydney

Wed 11 – Thu 12 September

Mon 16 – Thu 19 September

  • Year 11 Yearly Examination Period

Fri 13 September

  • Grandparents’ Day

Fri 13 – Sun 15 September

  • Old Girls’ Weekend

Sat 14 September

  • NEGS Ball – 125th Anniversary of NEGS

Thu 19 – Sat 21 September (tbc)

  • IGSSA Finals for Hockey and Netball

Mon 23 – Wed 25 September

  • Year 11 Leadership Camp (compulsory excursion)

Thu 26 September

  • Term concludes
  • Yr 12 Valedictory Day (Chapel, Assembly & Dinner – compulsory events for Y12)

Fri 27 September

  • Staff Day

 

Term Four (8 Weeks)

 

Mon 14 October

  • Staff day
  • Boarders to return between 1:30 – 8pm

Tue 15 October

  • Classes resume

Thu 17 October

  • HSC exams commence

Mon 11 – Fri 15 November

  • Years 9 & 10 Yearly Examination period

Mon 18  – Fri 22 November

  • Years 7 & 8 Yearly Examination period

Mon 18  – Fri 22 November

  • Year 10 Work Experience Week

Tue 19  – Fri 22 November

  • Year 9 Camp (compulsory excursion)

Fri 29 November (tbc)

  • NEGS Celebration of Sport Assembly

Mon 2 – Thu 5  December

  • Year 10 Service Week

Thu 5 December

  • Carols Service (5-6pm) followed by P&F BBQ

Fri 6  December

  • Speech Day (concludes approximately 12pm)
  • Term concludes

 

 

Key Term Dates


Key Term Dates